What do vegans eat for protein?

There are vegetables, as well as combinations of beans/legumes and grains, that have the full protein needed for the human body.  Here are some charts with a collection of foods that are rich in protein:  http://veganavigate.com/vegan-food-for-protein.html

What is the difference between “vegetarian” and “vegan”?

A vegetarian does not eat the flesh or skin of other beings.  However, they may eat the milk and/or eggs of other beings. Vegetarians who drink the milk of other beings are lacto-vegetarians.  Vegetarians who eat the eggs of other beings are ovo-vegetarians. There are some vegetarians who do not eat the skin or flesh of other beings except fish.  These individuals are pesco-vegetarians. There are also vegetarians who engage in a combination of these eating habits.

A vegan does not eat, wear or use any part of other beings.  Therefore, vegans do not eat, wear or use anything made of other beings’ skin, hair, milk or eggs (or any byproducts of other beings).

What do vegans eat?

Vegans eat almost all of the same meals and snacks you would find in anyone’s daily eating habits – just with vegan ingredients.  Vegan ingredients do not contain animal products such as flesh, eggs or milk of other beings.  Vegans enjoy tacos, burgers, lasagna, ice cream, pie, cake, cheese cake, cookies, salads, fruit smoothies, stir fries, stews, nachos, and much more.